Acad. Of Nutrition & Dietetics: Electronic Nutrition Care Process Terminology (eNCPT) Reference Manual.For Food & Nutrition students and professionals. Click on the "LAUNCH PUBLICATION" link at the eNCPT site to access the content. eNCPT features updated terminology used in the nutrition care process: Assessment, Diagnosis, Intervention, Monitoring, & Evaluation. Please use the link in the green bar at the top of the page to "LOG OUT" at the end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the eNCPT at the same time, so please check back later!
Acad. Of Nutrition & Dietetics: Evidence Analysis LibraryResearch on nutrition, nutrients, and foods used to promote health throughout the human life cycle (infants to seniors), including evidence-based nutrition guidelines to treat diseases and conditions. Use together with the Nutrition Care Manual (NCM). PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the EAL at the same time. Please check back later!
Acad. Of Nutrition & Dietetics: Nutrition Care Manual (NCM)Evidence-based nutrition care information for diseases & conditions, complete with meal plans, electronic calculators, and client/patient education handouts. See also the "Resources" tab and sidebar for cultural/ethnic food practices. Use together with the Evidence Analysis Library (EAL). PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the NCM at the same time. Please check back later!
Acad. Of Nutrition & Dietetics: Pediatric Nutrition Care ManualChildren/patient information handouts (with Spanish translations), meal plan handouts, and nutrition care for diseases & conditions including behavioral health. Also includes online calculators. PLEASE "LOG OUT" at end of your session. Only a limited number of people can access the PNCM at the same time. Please check back later!
Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
Culinary Arts CollectionMany full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.
Food Science SourceMany full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts with Full TextFSTA with Full Text is a specialized full-text database covering scientific and technological literature relating to food, beverages and nutrition. It is produced in collaboration with a team of experts within IFIS, a not-for-profit organization with an ongoing commitment to learning and development and a reputation for scientific integrity, accuracy and excellence.
In addition to the core areas of food science, food technology and nutrition, __FSTA with Full Text__ includes food-focused content across a host of related fields, including:
- Biotechnology
- Food safety
- Omics technologies
- Pet foods
- Sport science
- Sustainability
CINHAL UltimateCINAHL Ultimate is an essential research tool for nursing and allied health professionals, providing broad content coverage of 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine. CINAHL Complete resources include journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Health Reference Center AcademicMany full-text articles on such topics as addictions, diseases, fitness, nutrition, occupational health & safety, prescription drugs, public health, and more. This is a subset of the larger database Health & Wellness Resource Center.
Health & Wellness Resource CenterComplete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets, and other reference sources plus many full-text articles from medical, nursing, and allied health journals.
Health and Life Sciences Journals Collection (ScienceDirect / Elsevier)This database provides full-text access to articles and chapters from over 1,200 ScienceDirect e-journals and e-books covering the fields of Health & Life Sciences, Nutrition, Chemistry and Environmental Science. Access ranges from 1995 - present.
PubMedCitations from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineeringLinks to full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website, PubMed Central (PMC), or accessible JWU library contentAsk a Librarian if you need assistance
