SEE 1001 Sports, Entertainment, and Event Management: Websites

A global organization of more than 700 responsible, profitable businesses, destinations and media who transform customers and businesses alike into advocates for sustainability and justice worldwide. Members are tour operators, destination marketing organizations, tourism boards, specialty travel agents, guides, accommodations, media and service providers. ATTA is driven to help adventure tourism businesses and destinations worldwide succeed.

The Entertainment Industry Foundation harnesses the collective power of the entertainment industry and channels its unique assets to raise awareness and funds for critical health, educational and social issues in order to make a positive impact in our com

The IAVM is an organization committed to the professional operation of amphitheaters, arenas, auditoriums, convention centers, race tracks, stadiums, and more. Click “Resources” for full-text articles from Facility Manager magazine.

The National Ski Areas Association is the trade association for ski area owners and operators. Provides industry news and statistics.

The association is the global business trade association for manufacturers and marketers of sports apparel, athletic footwear, licensed products, fitness, sporting goods equipment and related business/professional organizations.

Sports directory with over 4,000 sports industry addresses and contacts including sports marketing companies.

A fairly current list of stadium names, team names, and naming right expiration dates.

Covers the event, music, sports and venue management industries.

The association is the global business trade association for manufacturers and marketers of sports apparel, athletic footwear, licensed products, fitness, sporting goods equipment and related business/professional organizations.

This valuable resource provides statistics for four major sports: baseball, football, basketball, and hockey, and each sport’s section is browsable and searchable in many ways.

Website for the magazine. Includes a buyer's guide and a how-to library on a variety of topics. Now includes articles from Fitness Management.

Leading facilities management tool, includes Facilitiesnet. Website for the magazine.

Includes index of journal. Also provides extra information not published within the issues such as conference proceedings. Website for the journal.

Provides articles from the current issue as well as an archive of past issues. Website for the magazine.

Ideas and solutions for recreation, sports and fitness facility managers. The magazine’s website.

Security Management is the publication of ASIS International, the international organization for security professionals. Website for the magazine.

Trade magazine for the mountain resort market. Website for the magazine.

Trade magazine for spa professionals. Website for the magazine.

Sports news. Online includes videos and fantasty games and more. Website for the magazine.

Includes index to current and back issues as well as instructor noes for case studies. Website for the journal.

Trade magazine for sports business. Includes events calendar. Website for the magazine.

The Sports Library houses one of the world's most comprehensive collections of sports information. The AAF provides traditional library services and has built an extensive digital collection of sports publications which is available for free in full-text.

An ESPN website that provides blogs broken down in the category of each sport.

Sports Agent Blog provides information about contract negotiations, NCAA rules and regulations, and other sports agent news.

A blog created by a Sports Agent that posts legal advice, business advice and discusses current events in the Sports Entertainment Industry.

The FCC is an independent United States government agency. The FCC was established by the Communications Act of 1934 and is charged with regulating interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and cable.

The official web portal for all local, state and federal goverment information and statistics.