Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Question: What is a trade publication?
Answer: A trade publication is a term for a specific kind of magazine or periodical or newspaper that is geared toward people who work in a specific industry. It only has articles and advertisements that related to one industry. For example, Restaurant Management, covers the newest trends and information relating to the restaurant industry or trade.
Food and beverage trade publications can be found in the databases listed below. Make sure that you click on the Full Text button in order to get the whole article. Each database provides the MLA citations for your articles. Click on the "Cite" button and copy and paste into your new document.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Selective full-text articles from over 500 journals covering various aspects of the hospitality industry such as cruise lines, hotels & motels, resorts, restaurants & menu planning, travel & tourism, and leisure activities.
Culinary Arts Collection
Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text journal articles are ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 1999-TO THE CURRENT YEAR in such fields as Administration & Leadership, Business/Management, Clothing & Textiles, Criminal Justice, Cultures, Education, Entrepreneurship, Food Science, Hospitality, Information Science, Literature, Marketing, Sports, Travel & Tourism. FOR FULL-TEXT ARTICLES PUBLISHED FROM 1999 TO THE PRESENT: (1) Checkmark “SAGE Content Available to Me” and (2) Specify a DATE RANGE from 1999 through [current year].